If you don’t see your users listed in your Virtru Dashboard, then your domain sync has not completed fully. Here’s what you’ll need to do to force the sync to complete:
1) Open a new Incognito Window in Chrome, and head to admin.google.com. (If you’re in another browser, use your browser’s equivalent – Private Browsing, InPrivate, etc).
2) Ensure that API access is enabled for your domain by clicking Security > API Reference. Check “Enable API Access” and save your changes.
3) Then head back to www.virtru.com/cust-admin-resources, and enter your information in the box in Step 1 (while still in Incognito).
4) Follow the prompts to add Virtru to your domain.
If, at the end of that process, you’re not shown a screen with the total number of groups, aliases, and users in your domain, the sync is not yet complete. To force the sync to go through, paste the following URL into your Incognito window:
You can now cancel your Virtru subscription from the Profile tab of your Virtru Dashboard. Before you do, there are a few things you should know:
By cancelling, you’ll be downgraded to the free version of Virtru. This means you’ll lose the ability to revoke messages, disable forwarding, and set an expiration date for emails you send. You’ll also lose your ability to manage the Virtru-encrypted emails you and your team have sent in the past.
You will, however, still be able to read secure messages that you’ve sent and received and continue to send secure email.
Note: If you’re a G Suite (formerly known as Google Apps) Admin who has added Virtru to your G Suite Marketplace, the above does not apply. Please contact firstname.lastname@example.org if you’d like to cancel your account.