Resources

Product Support & FAQ

I’m trying to accept my Virtru Pro invitation but keep getting “You’re already a member of a team”.

If you’re seeing this error, it’s because you’ve already accepted an invitation to be added to a paid Virtru team. Most users who hit this error encounter it because they’ve already accepted the same invitation they’re currently using - and are therefore trying to join a team they’re already on. If you’ve never used Virtru before, you probably fall into this category!There’s no need to use your Virtru invitation to install a Virtru client. Just visit our Customer Install page at www.virtru.com/install, and we'll enable the Pro features from our end when you activate!