Resources

Product Support & FAQ

How can I avoid having to verify my identity every time I visit the Secure Reader?

When logging into the Secure Reader, you’re given the option to select “Remember Me”, which should allow you to return to the Secure Reader later on without having to verify. That being said, there are several scenarios that can cause this “Remember Me” information to be removed:

– If you select “Log Out” from the menu in the top right corner of the Secure Reader, you’ll need to verify again the next time they visit (just as you need to re-enter your password if you manually log out of Gmail or Facebook, for example).

– If you leave your secure message open and idle in your browser for 18 minutes or longer, we’ll automatically log you out to protect your sender’s secure content – in case you’ve left the message open on a screen that’s visible to passersby.

– Finally, if your browser is configured to remove cookies at the end of each session, or at some other regular interval, the “Remember” information will be deleted. We use cookies to store this information, so if the cookies are removed, you’ll need to verify again. Here’s where you can find those settings in your browser:

Internet Explorer: Internet Options > General > Browsing History > Uncheck “Delete browsing history on exit”.

Chrome: Settings > Advanced Settings > Privacy > Content Settings > Cookies > Allow local data to be set.

Firefox: Preferences > Privacy > History > Accept cookies from sites > Keep until: they expire.

In summary: to avoid repeated verifications, just make sure to close the browser window containing your secure content when you’re done reading.

When logging into the Secure Reader, you’re given the option to select "Remember Me", which should allow you to return to the Secure Reader later on without having to verify. That being said, there are several scenarios that can cause this "Remember Me" information to be removed. Read on for more information.