Resources

Product Support & FAQ

How can Virtru customers restrict certain users in their organization from sending with Virtru?

Virtru customers can create a Google Group on their G Suite domain and only add their desired Virtru senders to that group. By creating a Google Group on their domain called “virtru-provisioning-group” and adding selected users to this group, those users will become the only people in your organization who can compose new encrypted messages. Everyone else in your domain will still be able to decrypt the messages that are sent to them, but they will be unable to create new encrypted emails even if they have Virtru installed.