Resources

Product Support & FAQ

What happens if I add ‘Disable Forwarding’ to an encrypted email that I’ve already sent?

When you turn on ‘Disable Forwarding’ to a Virtru email that you’ve already sent out, any future recipients that have that email forwarded to them will be unable to read the contents. However, recipients who had the email forwarded to them before ‘Disable Forwarding’ was turned on will still be able to read the email contents. It is important to note that ‘Disable Forwarding’ only applies to emails forwarded after this policy was selected for a particular email.